This year, as part of my New Year’s resolutions, I resolved to visit each and every winery in the Thompson-Okanagan-Similkameen areas of British Columbia by the end of the season (October 2012). And it worked out so very nicely that John Schreiner’s (@goodgrog) newest edition of his “Okanagan Wine Tour Guide” was released recently, outlining all of the wineries that are currently established in those regions!

So, I have started planning my touring dates and will very shortly be adding my commentary, tasting notes, photos, etc to this blog. Based on that book, I have 161 wineries to visit, plus a little side trip to Lillooet to Fort Berens Winery. Of those 161 listed, not every single one has a physical winery, but I will attempt to taste at least a couple of wines from those I cannot visit.

