Tags

, , ,

Happy New Year from vinesanddesigns! I think 2014 will be a fairly exciting year for me, with some new adventures in store. There is certainly one theme that runs through all upcoming plans and that is, of course, wine! Beginning later this month I will be teaching Wine Sales to a new class of students, and I will look forward to using the new Wine Sensory Lab that will be opening at Okanagan College’s Penticton campus a bit later in the spring.

At the end of February I hope to be able to get away to Vancouver to attend this year’s Vancouver International Wine Festival, with the feature region being France and the feature style being Sparkling Wine!

Towards the end of March I will be travelling to Tbilisi, Georgia to take part in the International Wine Tourism Conference. I will be speaking at the conference, along with Allison Markin of All She Wrote Consulting, about the BC wine industry. I have been invited to take part in the Fam Tour for media and bloggers for a few days either side of the conference, touring wineries around Tbilisi and Kvareli, learning a bit about the 8000-year history of winemaking in Georgia.

Throughout this I will be steadily adding to my list of varietals for the Wine Century Club as well. I hope you will follow along the next leg of my wine journey! Happy 2014!

