Tags

, , , ,

The Wine Bloggers Conference Scholarship Fund was established in 2009 (the second year of the Wine Bloggers Conference) by Thea Dwelle of Luscious Lushes. She has worked tirelessly, along with the Scholarship Committee members, ever since to help ensure that citizen bloggers such as myself have the opportunity to attend the conference.IMG_20150908_204955

I know that I have said a general thank you to the donors of the WBC Scholarship Fund in a previous post, but I would like to extend a big personal thanks to both the corporate and individual donors without whose help I would not have been able to travel more than halfway across North America to attend the conference last month in the Finger Lakes Region of New York. Thank you so much to the corporate donors: Ethnifacts, Enobytes, Craig Camp of Cornerstone Cellars, Rodney Strong Vineyards, Protocol Wine Studio, Angelsmith, Freixenet & Ferrer Family Wines, Nomacorc, Amy Gross of Wine4.me, and Vineyard Adventures. And a big thank you to the individual donors: Mia Malm, Tom Wark, Becca Yeamans, Janelle Beccera, Melanie Ofenloch, Debbie Gioquinto, Catherine Todd, Cindy Rynning, Alissa, Jeff Kralik, Kristina Manning of the International Wine of the Month Club, Willie Carter, Alina Ferguson, Thomas Riley, Amy Corron Power & Allison Aitken. I hope I have not forgotten anybody; if I have, please let me know. I hope to pay this forward by helping other citizen bloggers attend future Wine Bloggers Conferences. Cheers!

